All About the Counties We Serve – Laclede County

We are continuing our blog series featuring the counties we serve. This week’s blog is all about Laclede County. Here at O’Donnell Law Center, we are honored to be able to serve the 26th Judicial Circuit. This group of counties consist of Camden, Miller, Morgan, Laclede, and Moniteau. Below you can find more information about this historic county!

Laclede County

Laclede County was named after Pierre Laclede, a French fur trader and the founder of St. Louis. In 1763, Laclede was sponsored by a New Orleans merchant to build a trading post near the confluence of the Mississippi and Missouri rivers. He set out right away but found the area was too marshy for a trading post.  He moved down stream about 18 miles and in 1764, St. Louis was born. Laclede county was formed in 1849 from Camden, Pulaski and Wright Counties.

Stay tuned for our last edition in our blog series that will feature the remainder of the 26th Judicial Circuit! We look forward to sharing additional information about the history of the counties we serve.

“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.” – Edmund Bruke

We Carry Your Burden ~ You Carry On With Life.

Disclaimer: No attorney-client relationship is created by the publication of this blog.

The choice of a lawyer is an important decision and should not be based solely on advertising.

Phone: (573) 552-0317

O'Donnell Law Center, LLC

1026 Palisades Blvd. Suite 3
Osage Beach, MO  65065


Popular posts from this blog

Estate Planning While Under Quarantine

Get To Know the O’Donnell Law Center Staff

Upcoming Events You Won’t Want to Miss