All About the Counties We Serve – Morgan County

As we continue our blog series featuring the counties we serve, we are featuring Morgan County in this week’s blog! Here at O’Donnell Law Center, we are honored to be able to serve the 26th Judicial Circuit. This group of counties consists of Camden, Miller, Morgan, Laclede, and Moniteau. Learn more about the historic Morgan County and the man the county was named after below!

Morgan County

Morgan County was organized January 5, 1833, and was named for Daniel Morgan, a Revolutionary War general. He was a notorious guerrilla fighter and American hero of the southern region during the American Revolution. He was strategic and crafty when it came to warfare. He would think beyond the traditional standards of a battle. Morgan employed many unique tactics to disturb the highly trained and disciplined opposing troops. In 1790, Congress granted Morgan with a gold medal for his victory at Cowpens in South Carolina. As he continued to serve, Daniel Morgan was a leading force against the Whisky Rebellion agitators. He went on to serve one term as a Federalist in the House of Representatives.

Stay tuned for more editions in our blog series that will feature the remainder of the 26th Judicial Circuit! We look forward to sharing additional information about the history of the counties we serve.

“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.” – Edmund Bruke

We Carry Your Burden ~ You Carry On With Life.

Disclaimer: No attorney-client relationship is created by the publication of this blog.

The choice of a lawyer is an important decision and should not be based solely on advertising.

Phone: (573) 552-0317

O'Donnell Law Center, LLC

1026 Palisades Blvd. Suite 3
Osage Beach, MO  65065


Popular posts from this blog

Estate Planning While Under Quarantine

Get To Know the O’Donnell Law Center Staff

Upcoming Events You Won’t Want to Miss