All About the Counties We Serve

Our law center serves many counties in central Missouri. Camden, Miller, Morgan, Laclede, and Moniteau are some of them. These counties make up the 26th Judicial Circuit. We are located in the heart of Camden County in Osage Beach, MO, but we are flexible enough to serve many counties around our office, as well. To kick off our blog series about the counties we serve, we are starting with our “home base”, Camden County.

Camden County

This county is home to the Lake of the Ozarks - a top recreational lake in the Midwest. Camden County was organized in 1841. It was originally called Kinderhook County and renamed in 1843. The name change was made to honor Charles Pratt, 1st Earl Camden from England. He was a lawyer, judge, and politician in London. As a lawyer and judge, Charles worked hard to establish civil liberties, championing rights of the jury, and limiting the powers of the state. He was the Chief Justice of Common Please, Attorney General, and Lord Chancellor. He also served on the cabinet for fifteen years under many prime ministers.

Be sure and stay tuned for more editions of our blog series featuring all five counties we serve in the 26th Judicial Circuit. We look forward to sharing more interesting information about the history of our area.

“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.” – Edmund Bruke

We Carry Your Burden ~ You Carry On With Life.

Disclaimer: No attorney-client relationship is created by the publication of this blog.

The choice of a lawyer is an important decision and should not be based solely on advertising.

Phone: (573) 552-0317

O'Donnell Law Center, LLC

1026 Palisades Blvd. Suite 3
Osage Beach, MO  65065


Popular posts from this blog

Estate Planning While Under Quarantine

Get To Know the O’Donnell Law Center Staff

Upcoming Events You Won’t Want to Miss