All About the Counties We Serve – Moniteau County

As we close out our blog series that features the counties we serve, the history of Moniteau County is the focus for our latest blog. Here at O’Donnell Law Center, we are honored to be able to serve the 26th Judicial Circuit. Camden, Miller, Morgan, Laclede, and Moniteau counties compile the circuit. Learn more about the historic Moniteau County and the origin of its name below.

Moniteau County

Moniteau County was organized in 1845. The county was named after Moniteau Creek which is a Missouri River tributary that flows through the county. Moniteau is a Native American word that means 'Great Spirit'. The river winds through Moniteau, Cooper, and Cole counties. The twists and turns may lead to the origin of the county’s name – some may say the river flows with great spirit!

This week concludes our historic feature of the counties in the 26th Judicial Circuit. We’ve enjoyed sharing this interesting information with you about the origin of each of the counties we serve – Camden, Miller, Morgan, Laclede, & Moniteau. It’s important to learn about the history of the area in which we live and we’re happy we got the opportunity to share all we’ve learned with you.

“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.” – Edmund Bruke

We Carry Your Burden ~ You Carry On With Life.

Disclaimer: No attorney-client relationship is created by the publication of this blog.

The choice of a lawyer is an important decision and should not be based solely on advertising.

Phone: (573) 552-0317

O'Donnell Law Center, LLC

1026 Palisades Blvd. Suite 3
Osage Beach, MO  65065


Popular posts from this blog

Estate Planning While Under Quarantine

Get To Know the O’Donnell Law Center Staff

Upcoming Events You Won’t Want to Miss